MATCHING FUNDS #GIVE5ON5

On May 5, HIPGive will offer $12,000 USD in matching funds spread out in 3 periods. The funds will be released in the following way:

  • $4,000 USD at 9 am PT/ 10 am MT/ 11 am CT / 12 pm ET
  • $4,000 USD at 12 pm PT/ 1 pm MT / 2 pm CT / 3 pm ET
  • $4,000 USD at 3 pm PT/ 4  pm MT/ 5 pm CT / 6 pm ET

Donations made on the HIPGive platform will be matched (duplicated) from these times onwards until the funds are depleted.

A special donation for the top 2 nonprofits with the highest number of individual donors during  May 5 #Give5on5  campaign will award a special prize of  $1, 500 for all the projects participating from 00:00 CT May 5 to 23:59 CT May 5. In the following way:

  1. $1,000 USD
  2. $500 USD

WHAT IS THE FINE PRINT?

For the 3 periods of matching funds:

Only the first donation made by a person to an organization will be duplicated. If the individual makes two or more donations to an organization, only the first will be duplicated (We will review names and emails).

There is no limit on the amount of matching funds that an organization can receive, but there are limits on the total amount that can be duplicated from an individual donor.

The maximum amount that will be doubled for an individual donor to any organization will be $100 USD.

FOR THE SPECIAL PRIZE 

Only the first donation made by a person to an organization will be counted.

Only the donations received on May 5  will be counted (from 00:00 CT to 23:59 CT).

Donations should be $5 or over to be eligible.

WHAT DOES THIS MEAN FOR YOU?

For the 3 periods of matching funds:

Funds are likely to run out quickly! To benefit from these matching funds, please remember to advise your donors to donate on or just after the time at which matching funds will be released. Don’t forget to make sure to check the time zone is right for your audience!

Remember that the limit for matching a donation is $100. In other words, if a person donates $100, then $100 will be matched, meaning you receive $200. However, if they donate $500, still only $100 can be matched, meaning you receive $600.

For the special prize:

The greater the number of donors you’re project has, the greater your probability of winning one of the 2 spots for the special donation.

WHEN WILL I FIND OUT ABOUT MATCHING FUNDS RESULTS AND SPECIAL PRICE?

As you know, there is a high volume of donations during #Give5on5, and our team wants to make sure all the matching funds are allocated correctly. Therefore, we review the donation data carefully during the following days after and we will announce the results before May 12 and the special donation results. We understand that there is a lot of excitement to hear the results, so we truly appreciate your patience.